As the name “advanced” suggests, Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) courses differ from beginner’s driver education courses. A Florida 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement course is designed to help you get your driving privileges back if your driver’s license has been suspended or revoked.
But that’s not all it does: taking a Florida ADI course will also refresh your memory on safe-driving topics that you may have forgotten, like specific laws and regulations, and right-of-way rules. This will make you a better driver and help prevent you from getting into any more trouble down the road.
Who Needs to Take an Advanced Driver Improvement Course?
There are generally two instances in which you must take an Advanced Driver Improvement course in order to retain your driving privileges:
- Your driver’s license has been suspended/revoked and you are eligible for reinstatement by completing a course
- You have been ordered by the court to take an ADI course
Is NDSS’S Course Approved?
Yes! Our course is fully approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV), so you don’t have to stress about whether or not you are going to get credit for all your hard work.
How Can I Drive Again?
If your license has been suspended or revoked because you have too many points on your driving record, you will need a special “hardship license” in order to get back on the road. A hardship license is a limited driver’s license that allows you to drive to and from only essential locations, like your place of employment, while your driver’s license is suspended. You may only use a hardship license if it is approved by the DHSMV.
To obtain one, you must do the following:
- Sign up for an approved Florida 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement course
- Submit both your course enrollment verification and your driving record information to your local Florida Bureau of Administrative Review office
- - Driving record information can be obtained either through NDSS or from the Florida DHSMV
If approved, you will receive your hardship license!
How Do I Get My Enrollment Verification?
With our Email Enrollment Form option, you can immediately print out your Enrollment Form after registration for just $9.95! This document meets the DHSMV and/or court requirement for a hardship license.
What Is the “Three Crashes in Three Years” Law?
In the state of Florida, if a driver is convicted of/pleads no contest to 3 traffic violations which led to a crash within a period of 3 years, that driver is required to complete an approved Florida 12-Hour traffic school course. This course must include:
- 4 hours of behind-the-wheel training
- An extended road test with a driver’s license examiner which you must pass
You will be notified by the DHSMV after the third crash if you must complete this requirement. Fulfilling all of the components is the only way for you to avoid cancellation of your driver’s license.
What Do I Do Once I Finish the Course?
As soon as you complete your Advanced Driver Improvement course for Florida online, we process your certificate of completion so we can get it out to the DHSMV quickly. We understand how important this process is, so we’ve done everything in our power to ensure that this goes smoothly. We offer:
- FREE U.S. mail shipping
- The lowest Express Delivery prices in the industry
- Certificate processing three times a day
- Same-day shipping if you complete your course by 3 p.m. CST!
It’s so easy! Register for your Florida 12-Hour driving course online now and get on the path to getting your driving privileges back today!